Add and Remove Your Credit Cards From With The Client Area
Once you have successfully added a credit card, the system will automatically charge the card until:
- Your credit card expires
- Your credit card is declined
- You replace the credit card on file
- You cancel your service
If you do not want your credit card to be automatically billed each month, or you would like to use a different credit card, login to the client area to remove or replace your credit card from Chatbots.Systems.
See the below for steps to remove or replace your credit card from within the Client Area at Chatbots.Systems.
Date Published: May 1, 2017
Date Modified: September 1, 2019